Slipknot is an American band formed in 1995. The genres they play are Groove metal, NU metal and Alternative metal. Slipknot is well known for its attention-grabbing image, “aggressive” music style, and energetic and chaotic live shows. All of their members wear masks. Slipknot currently has 7 members: Corey Taylor (lead vocals), Shawn "Clown" Crahan, Mick Thomson, Sid Wilson, Chris Fehn and Jim Root. Slipknot recently released its new album, .5: The Gray Chapter. They’re going on “Prepare For Hell” tour on the 15th of November. They are also going to visit Oslo (Norway) on the 10th of February 2015, Amsterdam (the Netherlands) on the 1st of February 2015, Nijmegen (the Netherlands) on the 6th of June 2015.

Studio albums:

Mate.Feed.Kill.Repeat. (1996)

Slipknot (1999)

Iowa (2001)

Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) (2004)

All Hope Is Gone (2008)

.5: The Gray Chapter (2014)

Pierce the veil is a Post-Hardcore band. Brothers Vic and Mike Fuentes are the starters of the band, Jaime Preciado and Tony Perry joined them. It’s shortened as ptv. Their music has shades of Spanish / Mexican music in it, the acoustic guitarsolo’s and the castanets. They have released three albums: A flair for the dramatic, Selfish machines and Collide with the sky. Their song King for a day ft. Kellin Quinn recently got labeled as a golden record. They are currently touring around the world with the band Sleeping with sirens.


Sleeping with Sirens is also a Post-Hardcore band. It excists of Kellin Quinn, Justin Hills, Gabe Barham and Jack Fowler. The band is shortened as SwS. Hese guys have 1 EP and 3 albums: “If you were a movie, this would be your sundtrack”, With ears to see and eyes to hear, Let’s cheer to this and Feel. Last week they released a new song called Kick me, it came out when they signed a contract with Epitaph Records. They are touring with Pierce the veil this and the upcoming year.


Eefje Kremers and Susy Vissers